Berchmans Award

Being a premier institution in the field of higher education, St Berchmans College is committed to recognizing and fostering the talents of both the teaching and student community alike. To facilitate this noble ideal, the prestigious "Berchmans Award" has been instituted by the Kuwait Chapter of the Alumni Association of the College in the year 1998, for recognizing and honouring the works and life's achievements of the best teachers in Kerala at the collegiate level.

Recipients of the Berchmans Award

Award Winner Year
Dr Cyriac Thomas, St Thomas College Pala 1998
Prof V J Antony, Cochin College, Kochi 1999
Dr. K S Kumari, St Teresa's College, Ernakulam 2000
Dr Jose Parakadavil, B A M College, Thuruthicad 2001
Dr B Chandrika, All Saints College, Trivandrum 2002
Dr B Jayachandran, S N College, Kannur 2003
Dr Mamkulam Krishnan Nampothiri, S D College Alappuzha 2004
Dr G Anilkumar, SN College, Kannur 2005
Dr. C Mohan Kumar, Govt. Arts & Science College, Kozhikode 2006
Dr K K Jose, St Thomas College, Pala 2007
Rev Dr T M Joseph, St Stephens College, Pathanapuram 2008
Dr A V George, Christ College, Irinjalikuda 2009
Dr T V Muralivallabhan, SVRNSS College, Vazhoor 2010
Dr V Georgekutty, St Thomas College, Pala 2011
Dr P J Jojo, Fatima Mata National College, Kollam 2012
Dr Sudha Kappali, SN College, Kannur 2013
Dr Shiny Palaty, Bharatha Mata College, Thrikkakara 2014
Dr Punnen Kurian Venkadathu, St Mary’s College, Manarcadu 2015
Dr Jolly Jacob, Mar Ivanios College, Trivandrum 2016
Dr Sabu K Thomas, St Joseph’s College Devagiri, Calicut 2017
Dr Jijimon K Thomas, Mar Ivanios College, Trivandrum 2018
Dr Sunny Thomas, St. Thomas College, Palai. 2019
Dr Jaya T Varkey, St Teresa's College, Ernakulam 2020